Library | Resource Guides | Electronic Thesis and Dissertation (ETD's) Resources
Library Contact
LIBRARY
Indian Institute of Technology Gandhinagar
Palaj,
Gandhinagar - 382355 | Gujarat | India
Tel: + 91-79-2395 2431
Email: librarian@iitgn.ac.in &  libraryservices@iitgn.ac.in
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Search Google Scholar for ETDs

Google Scholar Search

 
 
Electronic Thesis and Dissertation (ETD's)
Welcome to Subject Resource Guide on Electronic Theses & Dissertations (ETD)!
 

This resource guide serves as gateway to various (bibliographic and full text) resources on Electronic Theses & Dissertations. Resources listed here include those that are accessible through our library and also on the web.  It enable you to access from one point a large number of institutional, national and international resources  on theses and dissertations submitted to various universities. This guide by no means is a comprehensive list, but serves as a useful starting point.  We strive to add newer resources and keep the entire range of resource lists updated from time to time.

We request your active participation in making this resource guide as most useful starting point for scholarly resources in the area of theses and dissertations and request for your comments and suggestions. 
 

IIT Gandhinagar Library WebOPAC
 
All Items by Source

BIBLIOGRAPHIC OR METADATA INFORMATION

IndCat : Online Catalogue of Theses openURL
It is an Online Library Catalogues of books, theses and journals available in major university libraries in India.
Indian Science Abstracts- List of Theses (NISCAIR) openURL
This database lists theses and dissertations submitted to Indian universities in the science and technology area.
OATD: Open Access Theses and Dissertations openURL
A fast growing database with over 3 million bibliographic records of theses and dissertations submitted to more than 1000 universities all over the world. Where available this database links to full text of theses and dissertations.
WorldCat openURL
The largest union catalog created and hosted by OCLC. It provides access to metadata of the theses and dissertations submitted to OCLC member libraries.

INDIAN THESIS AND DISSERTATION

KrishiPrabha: Indian Agricultural Doctoral Dissertation Repository Some full text availableopenURL
KrishiPrabha is a full-text electronic database of Indian Agricultural Doctoral Dissertations submitted by research scholars to the 45 State/Deemed Agricultural Universities during the period from 2000 to 2014. This database lists over 7900 Doctoral Dissertations with a full text of about 6250 titles.
ShodhGanga, India Some full text availableopenURL
A source for theses submitted to Indian universities, which includes biological sciences & engineering.
Techpedia Some full text availableopenURL
Techpedia is a portal of research and technology projects by students. Techpedia.in already has 1,40,000 technology projects done by 3,50,000 students from more than 500 colleges in India.

NATIONAL THESES AND DISSERTATIONS

BDTD: Brazilian Digital Theses & Dissertations Some full text availableopenURL
It is search tool for accessing ETDs produced in Brazilian universities and covers 2,00,000 lakh records from over 96 individual Institutions.
CiNii Dissertations (Japan) Some full text availableopenURL
Portal for accessing doctoral dissertations awarded by Japanese Universities and the National Institute for Academic Degrees and University Evaluation.
Diss Online- German Universities Some full text availableopenURL
Diss Online an EDT created & supported by Deutsche National Bibliothek (DNB) (German National Library)covering bibliographic records submitted to German universities.
Ethos: Electronic Theses Online Service (British Library. UK) Some full text availableopenURL
A platform to access theses submitted by most of the UK higher education institutions. Ethos serves as an index to 300,000+ theses for free and order full text quickly and easily. Electronic Theses Online Service (Ethos) offers free access to the limited number of full text of theses.
Hong Kong Institutional Repositories Some full text availableopenURL
Provides access to thesis submitted to universities in Hong Kong.
NARCIS-National Academic Research & Collaborations Information System-The Netherlands Some full text availableopenURL
NARCIS is a gateway to scholarly information in Netherlands. It covers over 11,64,220 research publications and over 69,659 doctoral theses of the Netherland universities.
NZresearch.org.nz Some full text availableopenURL
Provides access New Zealand’s most comprehensive selection of research papers and related resources. This site includes peer-reviewed and other research including theses from universities, polytechnics, and research institutions.
Ohio Link ETD Center Some full text availableopenURL
This database provides access theses submitted to universities in Ohio State and others in USA.
RCAAP: Portugal Some full text availableopenURL
This portal serves as a union catalog with digital contents from more than 30 institutions which includes theses and dissertations.
Theses Collection Wales Some full text availableopenURL
The Theses Collection Wales includes approximately 50,000 theses and dissertations which have been presented for postgraduate degrees & PhDs in higher educational institutions (HEIs) in Wales.
Theses.fr Some full text availableopenURL
The theses.fr is the search engine of doctoral theses in France maintained by ABES. It contains over 66,000 theses.
Trove (National Library of Australia) openURL
Trove is a search portal provides searching, browsing, and access to digital documents, including ETDs produced in Australia. It provides access to over 106,665+ theses & dissertations submitted to Australian universities.


INTERNATIONAL THESIS AND DISSERTATION

Cybertheses Some full text availableopenURL
A portal developed jointly by the University of Chile, the Universities de Lyon, Montreal, and Alexandrie, and the University of Geneva for accessing full text ETDs from many countries, including Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, France, Hong Kong, Mexico, Peru, Spain, and the United States. It provides access to over 50,000 full texts ETD.
DART- Europe E-Theses Portal Some full text availableopenURL
Portal provides access to doctoral theses awarded by European universities.  Over 4,25,000 theses open from 536 Universities in 27 European countries are accessible through this portal.
DiVA – Academic Archive On-line Some full text availableopenURL
A resourceful portal which provides access to theses & dissertations and research publications written at over 30 universities from Nordic countries.
NDLTD: Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations Some full text availableopenURL
Contains metadata & full text of more than one million electronic theses and dissertations contributed by 125+ member universities & consortia. To visit the Global ETD Search - http://search.ndltd.org/

OPEN ACCESS THESES AND DISSERTATION

PQDT OPEN: ProQuest Digital Theses Some full text availableopenURL
Provides access to full text of theses submitted by the researcher himself under open access initiative with PQDT open.

THESIS AND DISSERTATION SEARCH TOOLS

CORE: Connecting Repositories openURL
Connecting Repositories aggregate all open access research outputs from repositories and journals worldwide and make them available to the public.
Google Scholar openURL
Google Scholar indexes journal articles, dissertation and theses, books, conference papers and other research materials from around the world.
Microsoft Academic Search
Microsoft Academic Search is an academic search engine developed by Microsoft Research. It covers more than 36 million publications including journals articles, thesis and dissertations, books, conference papers and other research materials.

INDIAN INSTITUTES THESIS AND DISSERTATION

INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTES THESIS AND DISSERTATION