Electrical Engineering

Books on Electrical Engineering
Print Location: Library Stack Area
Library has sizable collection of books and reading material on Electrical, Electronics and related subjects. These books are classified under following class numbers:

• 621.3        : Electromagnetic, electrical and electronic engineering
• 621.31      : Generation, modification, storage, transmission of electric power
• 621.317    : Control devices
• 621.319    : Transmission
• 621.3192  : Networks (circuitry and lines)
• 621.32      : Lighting
• 621.33      : Electric power transmission for railroads
• 621.34      : Magnetic engineering
• 621.35      : Superconductivity
• 621.36      : Optical engineering
• 621.366    : Lasers
• 621.37      : Testing & measurement of electrical quantities
• 621.38      : Electronics, communications Engineering
• 621.381    : Microelectronics, molecular electronics
• 621.3815  : Components and circuits
• 621.3822  : Signal processing
• 621.39      : Computer engineering
• 621.395    : Circuitry (VLSI)
• 621.398    : Interfacing and communication devices, peripherals
• 621.3993  : Computer vision
• 621.3994  : Computer pattern recognition

 ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
To locate books on Electrical Engineering, please search in Library Online Catalogue 
 
Course Readings
Print Location: Library Circulation Desk 
Library compiles and provides a list of books recommended by the faculty members for courses being taught during a semester. These books are usually placed under Course Reserve- CR and Short Loan-SL. Such a list of books for the current semester is given here.

Magazines and Newspapers
Print Location: Periodical Section  
Library subscribes to good number of periodicals (Journals and Magazines) in print. These periodicals are separately displayed in alphabetical order in the periodical section of the Library. Older issues are available for borrowing as per the circulation privileges. 
The list of these periodicals is available here
 
DVDs and CDs
Print Location: Library Circulation Desk  
Library has a fast growing collection of CDs and DVDs. This collection is organized separately and is available for viewing inside the library and may also be borrowed (restricted) as per your borrowing privileges. (Link). The list of CDs & DVDs available here

Reference Books on Electrical Engineering
Print Location: Library Stack Area
Please search here

Encyclopedia.com
As the Internet's premier collection of online encyclopedias, Encyclopedia.com provides you reference entries from credible, published sources like Oxford University Press and Columbia Encyclopedia

HathiTrust Digital Library
A collaborative electronic book repository supported by 60 academic and research libraries. It provides free access to books, serials, standards, theses, etc.

SUBSCRIBED E-JOURNALS
MAJOR E-JOURNALS

1. ACM Digital Library
2. Computer Graphics Forum
3. Eurographics Digital Library
4. Foundations and Trends® in Computer Graphics and Vision
5. IEEE Xplore (IEEE/IET) Digital Library
6. OpticsInfoBase- OSA's Digital Library
7. Oxford University Press Journals
8. Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences
9. Science (online) Magazine
10. ScienceDirect
    1. Electrical Engineering
    2. Energy
    3. Control and System
11. SIAM Journals Online
12. Springer Journals (Springer Link)
    1. Circuit and System
    2. Electrical engineering
    3. Electronics and Microelectronics, Instrumentation

Directory of Open Access Journals(DOAJ)
This is a free service to 11500 fully open access, peer reviewed scholarly journals.

Bibliographic Databases

• ACM Computing Reviews
• J-Gate Custom Content for Consortium (JCCC)
• Scopus
• Web of Science

Free Patent Databases
Here are the set of database and search engines providing access to search and retrieve patents.

• Espacenet Patent Search
• FreePatentsOnline (FPO)
• Google Patents
• Indian Patent Search (IPAIRS)
• US Patent and Trademark Office (PTO)

arXiv
Open access to over 1400000 e-prints of research papers in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, Statistics, Electrical Engineering and Systems Science, and Economics

Journal TOCs
Journal TOCs is the largest, free collections of scholarly journals. It provides table of contents (TOCs) from over 26,000 journals in all subjects. User can search for journals, set the email based alerts, and view the latest TOC for each journal and link to the full text.

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
NDLTD contains metadata and full text of more than one million electronic theses and dissertations contributed by 125+ member universities & consortia.

Following are some of the popular course wares
INTERNATIONAL:

• MIT Open Course Ware
• EdX Free online courses
• The Open University

NATIONAL:    

• NPTEL
• CEC Learning Object Repository
• eGyankosh
• e-PG Pathshala
• National Repository of Open Educational Resources
• SWAYAM PRABHA
   

Infoplease
Infoplease is a website where all the world famous people names arranged alphabetically

Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)

Reserach Funding Agencies

• Central Power Research Institute, Ministry of Power, Govt. of India
• Defence Research and Development Organization
• Department of Science and Technology
• Indian Space Research Organisation
• Ministry of Human Resource Development
• Ministry of New and Renewable Energy
• Science and Engineering Research Board

Fellowship and Scholarships
Here are the following links on fellowship and Scholarship.

• Commonwealth Scholarship in UK
• Fellowships for Indian Citizens
• IEE-PES
• MHRD Scholarships
• The DAAD Scholarship
• Prime Minister’s Fellowship Scheme for Doctoral Research

Academia.edu
Academia is the easiest way to share papers with millions of people across the world for free. A study recently published in PLOS ONE found that papers uploaded to Academia receive a 69% boost in citations over 5 years